gerard nualla [dot] com http://www.gerardnualla.com all photography Mon, 24 Sep 2012 04:21:03 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 Jessica Bikini Shoot http://www.gerardnualla.com/2012/09/jessica-bikini-shoot/ Mon, 24 Sep 2012 04:20:04 +0000 http://www.gerardnualla.com/?p=404 Bikini shoot with Jessica.

]]>
Irina Lingerie Shoot http://www.gerardnualla.com/2012/06/irina-lingerie-shoot/ Wed, 13 Jun 2012 21:09:01 +0000 http://www.gerardnualla.com/?p=393 Lingerie Shoot with Irina.

]]>
Bikini Project One http://www.gerardnualla.com/2012/05/bikini-project-one/ Sun, 27 May 2012 16:34:30 +0000 http://www.gerardnualla.com/?p=378 Bikini shoot at Sentosa with various models.

]]>
Fashion Shoot with Victoria http://www.gerardnualla.com/2012/04/fashion-shoot-with-victoria/ Sun, 29 Apr 2012 18:06:07 +0000 http://www.gerardnualla.com/?p=370 Fashion shoot with Victoria.

]]>
Pare and Bunny Lingerie Shoot http://www.gerardnualla.com/2012/04/pare-and-bunny-lingerie-shoot/ Sun, 08 Apr 2012 12:26:56 +0000 http://www.gerardnualla.com/?p=345 Pare and Bunny from Thailand.

]]>
Nikkormat FTn http://www.gerardnualla.com/2012/03/nikkormat-ftn/ Sun, 11 Mar 2012 18:00:43 +0000 http://www.gerardnualla.com/?p=318 Read More »]]> Back to film! Yay!

This is the Nikkormat FTn, a variation of the Nikkormat FT series manufactured around the late ’60s until the early ’70s. It is a mechanically controlled, all-metal, manual focus SLR (Single Lens Reflex) camera, using 35mm film (or 135 Format).

 

 

 

 

The camera features a match-needle exposure metering system, which is powered by a Mercury Halide battery (and is no longer manufactured.) Otherwise, the camera does not require a battery to be installed to be used. (Yes! It does NOT require a battery to operate.)

I have the Nikkor SC Auto F1.4 50mm lens attached to it, and it weighs around a kilo with the lens attached to it.

So far it has stood the test of time, at least for 40 years, and it is still functioning properly. I’ll be posting a few photos taken with it.

]]>
Manfrotto 680B Monopod http://www.gerardnualla.com/2012/02/manfrotto-680b-monopod/ Wed, 15 Feb 2012 17:45:36 +0000 http://www.gerardnualla.com/?p=304 Read More »]]> The Manfrotto 680B monopod is a four (4) section monopod with a rubber grip and a strap. It has a 1/4″ – 3/4″ camera fixing screw where you can attach a camera or any head having the appropriate mount. For my monopod, I have attached a ball head, the 486RC2, which allows easy maneuvering of the camera. Manfrotto recommends that you use the “Monopod tilt head” or the “Monopod quick release head”.

Manfrotto 680B Monopod

Shot details: Nikon D3s + Nikkor AFD 50mm f1.8G attached to a macro extension tube. Nikon SB-900 on the upper left of the image, triggered using Nikon sc-28 TTL remote cord.

Using it was a delight, although it is a bit heavy especially with a heavy camera attached to it. However, the support is quite good, and it eases the strain caused by long shooting hours. It weights 0.83 kg, so it would increase your baggage weight considerably.

]]>
Fashion Project Two http://www.gerardnualla.com/2012/02/fashion-project-two/ Wed, 08 Feb 2012 17:33:04 +0000 http://www.gerardnualla.com/?p=293 Photoshoots with various models at various locations.

  • Photographer: Gerard Nualla

Fashion ShootDSC_0045DSC_0025

]]>
Fashion Shoot with Vanessa http://www.gerardnualla.com/2012/02/fashion-shoot-with-vanessa/ Sat, 04 Feb 2012 19:32:03 +0000 http://www.gerardnualla.com/?p=278 Another fashion shoot with Vanessa. More of Vanessa here!

]]>
Angry Birds Green Piggy Plush Slippers! http://www.gerardnualla.com/2012/02/angry-birds-green-piggy-plush-slippers/ Wed, 01 Feb 2012 15:50:55 +0000 http://www.gerardnualla.com/?p=266 Read More »]]> They are soooo cute!

Got these slippers from a gaming shop at Orchard Central. Quite comfty as well.

I have decided to take photos of them just to show them off. Haha!

More photos to come! Will post them as soon as I am free.

 

]]>